Airplane Reflections

It is incredibly humbling to look back on this past year.  One year ago I was wrestling with God with why He would ask me to leave home.  I was comfortable, afraid, and I didn’t want to let go of what I had planned for my life.  And now, 267 days after I boarded a flight to Madrid, my heart is so full.  I am grateful for how the Lord pulled me out of myself because He knew that His plan was better than mine.  I look back on the challenges, the highs and the friendships, and I see how they have stretched and grown me.  I am better having experienced life in Cáceres and having built these friendships. They have become part of who I am, and now I carry them with me with gratitude and full knowledge that it was all the provision of the Lord.

Leave a Reply

